Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
romans8-28.over-blog.com

For those who care to know... and know to care... sharing my heart on a difficult journey.

April 2018 update

April 2018 update

I know I haven’t updated this blog in awhile, but there hasn’t been much change in my physical condition. But I’ve heard from several friends and family who have asked me why I haven’t been posting in this blog and they’ve said they really appreciated the updates sooooo, here’s an update! 

I am still dealing with the affects of the SIBO (small intestine bacterial overgrowth), though I’ve never really been clear as to WHAT exactly is causing this. I know my digestive system is compromised due to the disease, and that I’ve got several other issues resulting from that... GERD (gastro esophageal reflux disease), and other problems that I’ve had to learn to live with. So I still have to take the Ciproflaxin and Flagyl. Nothing else I’ve tried is very effective. My other symptoms haven’t really gotten worse... the joint pain and stiffness, the tiredness, the skin thickening and irritation, etc., ... but they haven’t went the other way either. I am still taking the Plaquinil and the methotrexate and I’m praying with all my heart for COMPLETE REMISSION of the disease. I truly want my life back. 

Most everyone knows I am no longer working. I couldn’t remain on a schedule and keep having to call in sick. My employers were VERY patient and good to me for a looong time and I will always be grateful for the way they supported me and kept on trying to help me. That is rare in most jobs! I do miss my coworkers and the many friends I made while working at Century. I also miss feeling like an active, normal functioning person who is “out there” doing SOMETHING! I miss the interaction with people. I miss feeling USEFUL. NOT that I’m completely useless as a stay-at-home housewife. I keep things going here at home, but I always have. I just miss feeling like doing anything extra. (That’s why I love the meme I posted at the beginning of this blog!!) Enough of that!!

I AM STILL BLESSED beyond measure and I know God is in control. He will always love and care for me and see me through every storm. 

Thank you for caring enough to read this and for your continued prayers! 

Love y’all! 💕❤️💕

April 2018 update
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
T
Will be praying for remission. Have you started the garden yet?
Reply