Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
romans8-28.over-blog.com

For those who care to know... and know to care... sharing my heart on a difficult journey.

I haven’t updated this blog in awhile so here I am. It’s a little chilly out, but not as cold as it was. I couldn’t believe we actually had snow a couple times the past week or so! 

I’ve been on the same up-and-down roller coaster ride as usual with my health. I’ve cut myself down to half the dosage of the Ciproflaxin and Flagyl and, since that seemed to be working, I continued doing so after okaying it with my Gastroenterologist. He was pleased that I was doing okay with the lower dosage. And I was... but.... I am having to contend with the symptoms a little more often and they have been pretty rough. But still much less severe than when I’ve tried any other medications. This means that I don’t stray too far from home on the days when I’m having a flare up. And then for a day or so afterwards, I am left feeling pretty weak and obviously dehydrated. 

Other symptoms of the Scleraderma have not worsened, so I am truly thankful for that. I am looking forward to warmer weather so I can get out and at least walk around in the yard and get some fresh air. My joints are sometimes so stiff and sore and I feel that walking around as much as I can will surely help. The sores and pain in my mouth haven’t been near as bad since I’m taking Lysene, which is a vitamin recommended for cold sores. I don’t HOW it works INSIDE the mouth, but I’m sure thankful it does. The skin thickening and itching don’t seem to be getting worse or spreading, so that’s great. I’m still using my YL essential oil mixture if I do experience any itching or dryness of my skin. It helps more than any other topical creams or lotions I’ve tried. 

Spring is officially here, but the weather is yet to show it. I’m still wearing the warmest clothes I own and having to use my heated throw sometimes and my electric blanket every night! At least the Raynauds isn’t bothering me anymore, for which I am also very thankful. 

I haven’t worked since early February and miss it so much. But I know it wasn’t realistic to continue to try and even work part time when getting sick is so unpredictable. They were so good to me at Century and were very understanding, but I finally just had to tell them I wouldn’t be able to work any longer.  I miss my coworkers and our customers... I’ve made SO many dear friends since I started working there in 2013. 

I am trying to place my COMPLETE trust and faith in God to continue to guide me through this rather dark and often scary valley I’ve been in for the last several years. I don’t have any answers as to why or how long I must continue this path, but I only know I can’t make it without God’s guidance and love. 

Easter, that blessed time of year when we celebrate Jesus’ resurrection, is only a few days away. I pray that I will always allow Him to be fully alive within my heart and life and that I will reflect Him in all that I say or do. If I can be a light of His love to just a few and lead the Way to Him to even one soul, how fulfilling that would be for me. I pray that I HAVE and always will show how much He means to me and that I will always be a blessing to others in any way I possibly can no matter WHAT I may be going through. 

May God bless and keep you in His care always. 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post