Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
romans8-28.over-blog.com

For those who care to know... and know to care... sharing my heart on a difficult journey.

Sunday thoughts. . .

Sunday thoughts. . .

Hebrews 6:19 (NIV) 19 "We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure..."

 

Again, I was unable to make it to church this morning, due to a really rough night of sickness which persisted until about 9:00 a.m.  I truly missed being there to worship God with my church family. 

Ricky did go to services though and he said we had three to join our church this morning... that's awesome! I'm always glad to welcome new family members to Fry Baptist Church. What a loving, caring and praying family it is! Everyone means so much to me and I hope I show that to them when I'm there. They sure show their love for me. 💕

Ricky called me on his way home and asked if I felt like I could eat anything from town. I mentioned something from one of the very few places to actually get anything to eat because it was something that I felt would be filling and easy for me to eat. Well, he was unable to even pull in to this place due to the line of cars being backed all the way out onto the highway!!  One of the drawbacks of living in a "one-horse" town, I guess. 😜

One good thing about me being sick all night last night is that the probability of me getting sick again in the next couple of days is pretty slim. I am scheduled to work tomorrow and Tuesday so that means I won't have to worry about missing work! So YAY!

Seems my life has been reduced to planning and worrying about the next day due to the dictates of a stupid illness. 😡  This gets SO frustrating, AND depressing. I want so badly to live a normal, solid life where I can just BE and DO what I want and need to do. It's been so long since I've been able to do that and as hard as I try to keep positive thoughts about things in my mind and not dwell on the negative, I'm just failing at that!

I want to be one of those strong, happy people who smiles in the darkest of storms, on the darkest of days and who reflects so much sunshine that no darkness dares to enter in! I want to be an INSPIRATION to others at all times. I fear I haven't been so lately, but I am at least honest in confessing my weaknesses. 

I am reminded of the lines in an old, beloved hymn that says, "I am weak, but Thou art strong."  I do believe God loves us all the more in our weaknesses as we make a devoted effort to give them to him... daily.

There WILL come a time or even many times in everyone's lives that the sunshine and happy times and the "ain't life good?!!" times will seem like a distant memory. You will wake up and realize that your world has tilted on its axis and you are absolutely powerless to right it again. You WILL be hit with a reality you never dreamed possible and my one hope for you when you do is that your ANCHOR in your storm holds tight and you don't perish and drown in the sheer helplessness of the waves that surround you.

Yes, I am still being tossed and thrown about in an angry ocean, but my Anchor is holding. I don't appreciate or even acknowledge that strong Anchor all of the time... but I do know it exists. I do know that the prayers, the love, the support of those of you who take the time to reach out to me keeps my Anchor holding and helps me realize that I am not ever alone. This means more than you will ever know until you face a storm also and you find yourself needing the care and kindness of REAL friends...Ones who take the time to be encouraging and supportive and not silent and cold. 

God bless the "links" in the chain that leads to my Anchor.

Sunday thoughts. . .
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post