Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
romans8-28.over-blog.com

For those who care to know... and know to care... sharing my heart on a difficult journey.

February 26, 2018

February 26, 2018

It’s the second day of March...a brand new month and a new day to be thankful for. And I AM truly thankful. God has been so good to me and I will praise Him always for His unending grace and mercy and for saving my soul and sparing me from missing Heaven. 

I’ve been doing fairly well since I made the decision to change my dosage on the two antibiotics that help me the most. I am only taking them once daily instead of twice and they seem to be working just as well. This will make them last longer, since my rheumatologist only prescribes a two week dosage at a time. In the past three weeks since I’ve been taking them once a day, I’ve only had a couple of days of “yuchiness” and for me, that’s awesome! The best part about the past weeks is that I’ve been able to eat more ... and to enjoy my food. I haven’t weighed myself for a week or so, but I’m pretty sure I’ve gained at least 3 or 4 pounds! Yay, me! 👍🏻

I still haven’t felt comfortable to return to work. My episodes of being sick are SO unpredictable. Also still having to deal with the joint pain and getting SO tired after just a little while of trying to be active. I’m praying that will soon go away and I can enjoy life more, especially as it gets warmer out. I’ve always loved working in my yard... planting flowers and working on my deck and porch containers. I also love just getting out in the yard with my girls and feeling the warmth of the sun. I admit to having a STRONG dislike of some of the odors that fill the air here sometimes, but there are days when it isn’t so bad. I guess when you live right next to a nasty, poop filled calf lot, then you can’t expect sweet aromas of fresh air much! 😖

I was thankful to be able to go to Church last Sunday and I enjoyed it so very much. One thing I know is that I am very much loved by my church family! They never fail to show me how much they’ve missed me and to assure me of their prayers for me. I’m blessed to be a part of such a faithful and caring church. 

I need you that will to please be in prayer about something that I think I’ve dealt with and have gotten over, but seems to still cause me so much pain and hurt feelings sometimes. I don’t want to take negative thoughts or feeling with me into ANYMORE of my future. I want to leave them behind me forever. They only harm me and prevent me from being the best me that God created me to be. My heart has always been SO easily broken. I’ve always wanted to be stronger and not let what others do to me affect me so much and I’ve done better in recent months. All except for one situation that I just can’t seem to totally let go of and not be a little bitter and a lot hurt about. God knows all about it and I’ve asked Him to remove the pain of it and I’m sure He hears me. But I don’t think I’m allowing Him to have complete control over it as I should. Thanks in advance for praying for me to move past this heartache. I just know that when I do, I will feel even better physically. 

Love, hugs and prayers and HAPPY MARCH!! 

February 26, 2018
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post